Advocacy Committee

The Advocacy Committee consists of a select group of renowned or highly skilled individuals who will support and promote the activities of CleanWater4Benin. Current members are:

Abdoulaye Bio Tchané

Economist, banker, entrepreneur and Beninese politician. He was Minister of Economy and Finance of Benin, Director of the African Department at the International Monetary Fund, and Chairman of the West African Development Bank. He currently chairs the African Guarantee Fund. Honorary President of the Heart to Heart Foundation since its inception in 2013, its commitment to the cause of women, youth employment and access to clean water for all Beninese is remarkable.

Thomas Sargent

Professor Thomas J. Sargent, an American macroeconomist, is a winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics , 2011. Since 2002, he is professor of economics at New York University. He also taught at several prestigious US universities, including Princeton University, the University of Chicago, the Stanford University, the University of Minnesota, and the University of Pennsylvania.


Jean-Pierre Jobin

Graduate of the Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne (EPFL) with a degree in Civil Engineering, light plane private pilot and consultant. He was Chief Executive Officer of the Geneva International Airport (1993 – 2006), President of Geneva Tourism & Conventions (2006 – 2012) and president of the council of Foundation of the International North South Media Forum. Mr Jobin is honorary member of the Aeroclub de Genève and Doctor Honoris Causa of the University of Business and International Studies (UBIS). He is a Swiss citizen.

Omar Arouna

His Excellency Mr. Omar Arouna is the Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Benin to the United States of America. Prior to his appointment, Ambassador Arouna was the Executive Vice President of GOODWORKS INTERNATIONAL, a US multinational consulting firm; the Managing Director of GLOBAL SPECIALITY LLC, an Information Technology and communication consulting firm; and Network Manager for AFRICARE Inc.